7 Expensive Ways Lawyers Fail at Knowledge Management

First in my series on knowledge management for lawyers, check out the 7 expensive ways lawyers fail at knowledge management.

Source: www.thecyberadvocate.com

Thank you Mr. Brian Focht for this artice!

As “support staff” (legal nurse consultant, life care planner), I feel that many attorneys take on entire cases by themselves, without looking outside their office doors to seek help. Yes, I understand you could do the entire case yourself, but why would you want to? Just as you are an expert in the law, I am an expert in interpreting medical records?

I LOVE the concept of tagging! While all of my case files are electronic via CaseMap, and each case is tagged by issue (includind depositions and interrogatories), I had never considered tagging ENTIRE cases and following them that way. You’ve made some excellent points that I plan to put into practice immediately. Great article! A must share!

Leave a Reply

